The Sunshine Blog Award

.
Sunshine Blog Award

I was nominated by the awesome and great Alexia for the Sunshine Blog Award! Thanks so much for this nice award and your kind words. I really love it and appreciate it very much!
And I also got nominated for the same Award by the fabulous author Terra Harmony, whos book ‚Water #1‘ I have already read and loved! Take a look as well!
Now I also got nominated a third time by the sweet Nat, who has one of the cutest Blog on the Block! 😉
.
.
Here are the rules…
.
1.  Include the award logo in your post or on your blog

2.  Answer 10 questions about yourself – You can made up your own or you can use mine

3.  Nominate 5 – 10 other wonderful bloggers

4.  Let the other nominees know they are nominated and include links to their blog

5.  Link the person who nominated you

.

Let the fun begin…
.
 1.  What book are you currently reading?
At the moment I’m reading the second book of George Martin’s book series ‚A Song of Ice and Fire‘ and also the book ‚Die Alchemie der Unsterblichkeit‘ from a german author called Kerstin Pflieger.
.
2.  Vampires or werewolves?
Vampires of course… I love their blood feasts and love life and so on (I think I’m a little ‚J.RWard-brain washed‘ ^^ )
.
3. How many books have you read so far this year?
25– and so I think I’ll make it t
o my goal of 80 this year.
.
4. Who is your favourite character in a book you’ve read?
Oh my good – that’s a though one and I just can’t mention just one character! That’s impossible … ^^ But you can take a look at my ‚favorite character page‚ if you want to know them.
.
5. Heels, sneakers, flip flops or clogs?
*lol* I guess that depends on the season. In winter I prefer black leather boots and in summer sparkling flip flops 🙂
.
6. What’s your dream vacation?
Next difficult question because I want to see the world – you know –  the WHOLE! 🙂
But if I’ve to choose I would start with Australia/ New Zealand, go on with USA, jump over to Thailand/ Japan/ China and come back to Europe to Scotland/Ireland/ Finland… and then I’ll make a vacation in South Africa to visit Alexia. *lol*
.
7. Who is your favourite author?
Why always such unanswerable questions?? Okay – so just a few:

J.R. Ward (these naughty vamps are mind-blowing),
Julie Kagawa
(I’m still in love with Ash),
Cassandra Clare
(Jace is a ‚bad ass‘ and I love him for that ),
Kelley Armstrong (she even made a werwolve interesting for me),
J.K. Rowling
(still great and unique),
Karen Marie Moning
(Barrons, oh Barrons… what should I say – you’re indescribable *sigh*)
.

8. Favourite book/series?
I just have a few^^:
Mortal Instruments, The Iron Fey, Black Dagger Brotherhood, Fever Series, Darkest Power, Harry Potter, Under the Never Sky, A Song of Ice and Fire, Edelstein-Trilogie, …

9. The worst book/ book series you’ve read so far?
Oh god, actually there are two book series I want to warn against:
Evernight by Claudia Gray (The plot is just hilarious, the heronic stupid that you just want to slap her in the face and the other characters also don’t work at all)
The Immortals by Alyson Noel (I still don’t know why I’ve read that series till the end.. it was just senseless in many ways and the main question through 6 long books was, if the two main characters can sleep together or not… What kind of key-message is that?)

10. What are you doing in your sparetime (besides reading)?
Blogging, writing, sports, listen to music, meeting friends, baby-sit my nephews …that kind of stuff ^^

.

Here are my nominees:
.
Veronica @ Mostly Reviews
Stephanie @ Bookfever
Marian @ Marianerika

Veröffentlicht am 12.04.2012 in Blog Stuff, TAGs/ Awards und mit , , , , , , , , getaggt. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink. 16 Kommentare.

  1. Of course you MUST come visit me in South Africa – we’ll have a blast!! xx

  2. Hey Tina, Yay! Thank you. I’ve never received a Sunshine award. 🙂 I’m truly excited. And yes, Barrons. I need my own Barrons fix. 🙂

  3. What a wonderful idea! I found this post because I follow Daisy Chain – she’s a worthy nominee.

    • Thank you, I’m glad you like it 🙂
      And also thanks für stopping by, greetings Tina

      • You have an exciting blog 🙂

        Do you know where the award started? I tried working backwards, but after 5 other blogs, I ran out of time!

        • Thank you so much, you’re too kind! 🙂

          To be honest – I’ve no clue! I just got the award from the other great bloggers and who made the blog in the first place? I really don’t know. 😦
          Why? Do you want to create a new Blog award?

          • LOL! No, maybe in a few years when I have time to read more blogs! I just spent 6 hours on my last post – at least I think I understand formatting in WP now 😉

            I just wondered…

          • Oh, in a few years – that’s quite a long time 🙂
            At first I also had my problems with WP, but now I think it’s totally great and I’m happy that I’ve chosen WP instead of Blogger. I really like it here 🙂

          • I love it here…just that it seems to take me so long! Maybe I should do less cut’n’paste and formatting 🙂
            My to do list is really long….LOL guess it keeps me out of mischief!

          • You just have to keep going and everything will turn out great after some time. At first I had also no clue where I should start, how I should make it look like, but then after some weeks everythinkg felt in place and now I’m happy with the result and the same will happen to you. *I keep my finger’s crossed for you* 🙂

          • You lovely lady! Thank you for the encouragement 😀

          • You’re welcome! 🙂

Leave a Comment/ Schreib mir was :)

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden..

Pan Tau Books

Ein Buchblog

Pimisbuecher

Eat - Read - Love

BOOKAHOLICS: till the End of Times

- the Days and Life of book-obsessed Girls

Literatouristin

Auf einer Reise durch die Seiten

Marmor und Ton - Autoren schreiben mit MUT

Vom Schreiben und Lesen - Eine Autorin und ihre wankelmütige Muse

booksmiacara

Bücher, Filme, Serien und mehr ...

WIRRE WELT BERLIN

Ihr werdet euch noch wundern