Hey Mr. Postman…- December 2012 # 1

.
Hallo Leute!
Ich habe neue Bücher bekommen und ich wollte diese Neuigkeit mit euch teilen. Hoffe ihr habt Spaß beim durchstöbern.🙂
xx Martina
.

Hello guys!
I got new books and I wanted to share the news with you. Hope you’ve fun while going throw them.🙂
xx Martina

.


Vor einiger Zeit habe ich bei einem Gewinnspiel auf einem ganz tollen Blog mitgemacht und wer hätte das gedacht – ich habe eines der vier Gewinnpakete gewonnen!!! Am Freitag sind die Bücher bei mir angekommen und ich möchte mich auf diesem Wege nochmal herzlichst bei der lieben Melanie von Books for all Eternity bedanken! Freu mich sehr – und hier sind nun die Bücher von meinem Gewinn:

.

..L.
Anna Carey – Eve #1

(Paperback in English)

.

Eve

© goodreads

Synopsis:
The year is 2032, sixteen years after a deadly virus—and the vaccine intended to protect against it—wiped out most of the earth’s population. The night before eighteen-year-old Eve’s graduation from her all-girls school she discovers what really happens to new graduates, and the horrifying fate that awaits her.
Fleeing the only home she’s ever known, Eve sets off on a long, treacherous journey, searching for a place she can survive. Along the way she encounters Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Separated from men her whole life, Eve has been taught to fear them, but Caleb slowly wins her trust…and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life.
(
Source: Goodreads.com)

.

.
Lisa Haines – Girl in the Arena

(Paperback in English)

.

Girl in the Arena

© goodreads

Synopsis:
It’s a fight to the death—on live TV—when a gladiator’s daughter steps into the arena.

Lyn is a neo-gladiator’s daughter, through and through.  Her mother has made a career out of marrying into the high-profile world of televised blood sport, and the rules of the Gladiator Sports Association are second nature to their family.
Always lend ineffable confidence to the gladiator. Remind him constantly of his victories. And most importantly: Never leave the stadium when your father is dying.
The rules help the family survive, but rules—and the GSA—can also turn against you. When a gifted young fighter kills Lyn’s seventh father, he also captures Lyn’s dowry bracelet, which means she must marry him…
(Source: Goodreads.com)

.

.
Suzanne Weyn – Bar Code Tattoo

(Paperback in English)

.

The Bar Code Tattoo

© goodreads

Synopsis:
Individuality vs. Conformity
Identity vs. Access
Freedom vs. Control

The bar code tattoo. Everybody’s getting it. It will make your life easier, they say. It will hook you in. It will become your identity.
But what if you say no? What if you don’t want to become a code? For Kayla, this one choice changes everything. She becomes an outcast in her high school. Dangerous things happen to her family. There’s no option but to run…for her life. (Source: Goodreads.com)

.

...

Veröffentlicht am 02.12.2012 in Neuzugänge ♥ und mit , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , getaggt. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink. 7 Kommentare.

  1. simona1277

    mäh du liest viel zu viel englische bücher🙂 kannst du die deutschen titel mal mit dazu schreiben? vorausgesetzt diese bücher gibt es auch in Deutsch🙂

  2. Die Post ist ja doch immer mal wieder für eine Überraschung gut – so schnell waren die ja schon lange nicht mehr ^^ aber umso schöner für dich und ich wünsche dir viel Spaß beim Lesen😀

  3. Bar Code Tattoo klingt spannend! Muss ich mal auf die Liste setzen. Und wo ich gerade „The Host“ in der Seitenbar sehe, das wartet schon als Hörbuch auf mich🙂

    • Ich habe noch keine Ahnung wie Bar Code Tattoo werden wird… aber es klingt interessant, das stimmt🙂
      The Host ist grandios!! Hoffe es gefällt dir genauso gut wie mir😉

Leave a Comment/ Schreib mir was :)

Pimisbuecher

Eat - Read - Love

BOOKAHOLICS: till the End of Times

- the Days and Life of book-obsessed Girls

Die Literatouristin

Auf einer Reise durch die Seiten

Büchermops

Ganz viele Bücher und ein Mops!

Piranhapudel

Ein Büchertagebuch

Marmor und Ton - Autoren schreiben mit MUT

Vom Schreiben und Lesen - Eine Autorin und ihre wankelmütige Muse

Bianca Iosivoni

| Autorin |

AnjaIsReading

Schnuffelrudel's bookshelves

booksmiacara

Bücher, Filme, Serien und mehr ...

WIRRE WELT BERLIN

Ihr werdet euch noch wundern

Nina C. Hasse

Schreiben ist Tanzen mit Worten.

The Writing Machine - Blog von Katharina V. Haderer

"Wer schreibt, will auch gelesen werden." - www.katharinavhaderer.com

Mirjam H. Hüberli // Autorin

... tretet ein in mein Schreibatelier

