C*: Puck

.

Name: Robin Goodfellow

Nickname: Puck

From the book series: The Iron Fey/ Plötzlich Fee by Julie Kagawa (› Website)

Nature: Summer Fairy

About:
The original prankster: a Faery legend. To Meghan he’s just Rob, her crazy red-headed BFF, until he’s forced to reveal the truth and bring her to Faery. Mischievous and cunning, he’s also fiercely loyal and will do anything to protect Meghan—secret love is like that sometimes.  (Source: goodreads.com)

Work:
He works for Oberon – the King of the Seelie Court. But he’s always disobeying his orders to help Meghan.

Location: Summer Court in Never never, Fairyland

Best Friend/ Enemy: Prince Ash

First Love:
We don’t know. Maybe we find out in another book series Kagawa is planing to write.

He loves:
He think he’s in love with Meghan Chase – half-human Iron Queen

.

.

Quotes:

Puck: “Ladies and Felines,“ he stated grandly, grasping the doorknob, „Welcome to Tir Na Nog. Land of endless winter and shitloads of snow.”
(The Iron King)

.

Puck: “Metallic trees. That’s new. If you see any steel dryads, be sure to tell me so I can run away screaming.“
(The Iron King)

.

.

A pic of Puck and the others (I like the look of Grimalkin ^^)

.

Quote:

Ash and Puck: Ash sighed. „Don’t say anything, Goodfellow.“
„What? Me?“ I grinned at him. „Say something? I’m not the type who would point out that, for once, this absurd situation isn’t my fault. Of Course, I know better than to make deals with crazy Exile Queens with goddess complexes. And if I did, I would expect them to call in the favor at the worst possible time. But I’m certainly not one to rub it in. That would just be wrong.“
Ash pinched the bridge of his nose. „I’m beginning to regret inviting you.“
„You wound me deeply Prince.“

.

Puck: „If I made a habit of waiting for an invitation, I’d never get to go anywhere.“
(Summer’s Crossing)

.

I also found this comic and it’s so cute, so I had to post it as well:

.

Quote:

Puck: „Oh, look at that, he‘ s heard of me. My fame grows.“
(The Iron Queen)

.

Puck to Ash: “Prince,‘ said Puck’s voice, drawing me out of my dark thoughts, back to the present. ‚Prince. Oy, ice-boy!”
(The Iron Knight)

.

Now some pics of Puck:

.

Quote:

Ash to Puck: „I’m going to kill you one day,” I told him as we hurried after Grimalkin, back into the swampy marshland. It was not an idle threat.
Puck just laughed. “Yeah. You and everyone else, prince. Join the club.“
(The Iron Knight)

.

.

Please note that all copyrights belong to the authors, publishers and artists.

Veröffentlicht am 15.09.2011 in Book Characters und mit , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , getaggt. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink. 2 Kommentare.

  1. Perfect interpretations of Puck. Exactly what I was looking for! Do more! Of all the characters!

Leave a Comment/ Schreib mir was :)

Pimisbuecher

Eat - Read - Love

BOOKAHOLICS: till the End of Times

- the Days and Life of book-obsessed Girls

Die Literatouristin

Auf einer Reise durch die Seiten

Büchermops

Ganz viele Bücher und ein Mops!

Piranhapudel

Ein Büchertagebuch

Marmor und Ton - Autoren schreiben mit MUT

Vom Schreiben und Lesen - Eine Autorin und ihre wankelmütige Muse

Bianca Iosivoni

| Autorin |

AnjaIsReading

Schnuffelrudel's bookshelves

booksmiacara

Bücher, Filme, Serien und mehr ...

WIRRE WELT BERLIN

Ihr werdet euch noch wundern

Nina C. Hasse

Schreiben ist Tanzen mit Worten.

The Writing Machine - Blog von Katharina V. Haderer

"Wer schreibt, will auch gelesen werden." - www.katharinavhaderer.com

Mirjam H. Hüberli // Autorin

... tretet ein in mein Schreibatelier

