Slices of Life…

.

copyright: martinabookaholic

.

This week was quite a ‘up and down’ for me and although it has started well, because I’ve sent the first scripts and had a good feeling, but then I occasionally got a ‘Down’, especially on Thursday and on Friday, so that I have thought that I must do something positive for myself.

Because I’m a typical cover-buyer and I’m just fascinated by beautiful cover, but I can’t buy all of them, just because they looks so nice. Therefore I’ve thought that I’m able to simply press some nice covers. On top of that I’ve also selected a few nice quotes with grreat pictures in the background, then I’ve pressed all of them, cut them out and I’ve sticked them on the walls in the toilet. I know, that sound kind of stupid, but this is the only place where my friend hasn’t too much against it and where he doesn’t tear tear them away. If you life in a relationship you just have to make compromises! :)

I really like my ‘work’ and I think it looks great and now I’m always glad, when I need to go the toilet!:D

I wish to you a nice Sunday evening and see you soon,
xx Tina

..

copyright: martinabookaholic

.
Diese Woche war ein ziemliches up and down für mich und obwohl sie gut begonnen hat, weil ich die ersten Exposés verschickt habe und ein gutes Gefühl dabei hatte, war zwischendurch ein Down, besonders am Donnerstag und am Freitag, sodass ich mir gedacht habe, ich muss irgendetwas positives für mich tun.

Da ich ja ein typischer Coverkäufer bin und von schönen Cover einfach nur fasziniert bin, mir aber nicht alle Bücher deswegen kaufen kann, habe ich mir gedacht, ich drücke mir einfach ein paar schöne Cover aus. Noch dazu habe ich auch ein paar nette Sprüche mit schönen Bildern im Hintergrund ausgesucht, alle zusammen ausgedrückt, ausgeschnitten und damit dann die Wand in der Toilette beklebt. Klingt zwar jetzt blöd, aber das ist der einzige Ort, an dem es meinem Freund nicht zu sehr stört und er mir meine Bildchen nicht runter reißt. Man muss halt Kompromisse eingehen! :)

Ich finde mein Werk sieht ganz gelungen aus und ich freue mich nun immer, wenn ich auf die Toilette muss! :D

Ich wünsche euch noch einen schönen Sonntagabend und bis bald,
xx Tina

.

16 responses to “Slices of Life…

Leave a Comment/ Schreib mir was :)

Folgen

Erhalte jeden neuen Beitrag in deinen Posteingang.

Schließe dich 300 Followern an

